Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar
2015 - 2016

Start March 14 - End: July 3, 2016

Spring Trimester (16 Weeks)

MODULE 1 (8 weeks)
  • First week of classes March 14– 20
  • Last week of classesMay 2– 8


MODULE 2 (8 weeks)
  • First week of classes May 9– 15
  • Memorial DayMay 30 (BIR Closed)
  • Last week of classesJune 27– July 3

Class Length: 4 Weeks

Accelerated Study in English Programs (ASEP)

2016 Start: Monday – End: Sunday
  • Monday, April 11 – May 8
  • Monday, May 9 – June 5
  • Monday, June 6 – July 3
  • Monday, July 4 – July 31

Academic Calendar
2016 - 2017

Start: July 4 - End: October 23, 2016

Fall Trimester (16 weeks)

  • First week of classes July 4–10
  • Independence DayJuly 4 (BIR Closed)
  • Last week of classes August 22– 28


MODULE 2 (8 weeks)
  • First week of classesAugust 29 – September 4
  • Labor Day September 5 (BIR Closed)
  • U.S. Constitution Day (Celebrated)September 16
  • Last week of classesOctober 17– 23

Start October 24, 2016 - End: February 12, 2017

Winter Trimester (16 Weeks)

MODULE 1 (8 weeks)
  • First week of classes October 24– 30
  • Thanksgiving November 24 BIR Closed
  • Last week of classesDecember 12– 18


MODULE 2 (8 weeks)
  • First week of classes December 19– 25
  • Christmas Break Dec 24 BIR Closes at 1:30
    Dec 25 BIR Closesd

  • New Year Break Dec 31 BIR Closes at 3:00
    Jan 1, 2017 BIR Closesd
  • Last week of classesFebruary 6– 12

Start Fabruary 13, 2017 - End: June 4, 2017

Spring Trimester (16 Weeks)

MODULE 1 (8 weeks)
  • First week of classes February 13– 19
  • Last week of classesApril 3– 9


MODULE 2 (8 weeks)
  • First week of classes April 10– 16
  • Memorial DayMay 29 (BIR Closed)
  • Last week of classesMay 29– June 4

Start June 5, 2017 - End: July 30, 2017

Summer Module(16 Weeks)

MODULE 1 (8 weeks)
  • First week of classes June 5- 11
  • Independence DayJuly 4 (BIR Closed)
  • Last week of classesJuly 24-30

Class Length: 4 Weeks

Accelerated Study in English Programs (ASEP)

2016 Start: Monday - End: Sunday
  • Monday, July 4 – July 31
  • Monday, August 1 – August 28
  • Monday, August 29 – September 25
  • Monday, September 26 – October 23
  • Monday, October 24 – November20
  • Monday, November 21 – December 8
  • Monday, December 19 – January 15

2017 Start: Monday - End: Sunday
  • Monday, January 16 – February 12
  • Monday, February 13 – March 12
  • Monday, March 13 – April 9
  • Monday, April 10 – May 7
  • Monday, May 8 – June 4
  • Monday, June 5 – July 2
  • Monday, July 3 – July 30

If you are interested in living and studying in Chicago, please click the apply button or call us at 773-866-0111